Silent Mumble

Little hands holding weapon

As their eyes counting sheep

Sleepless day and endless night

Of being arise and awake

 

Mother look at them helplessly

And silently mumble

There’s nothing I can do

If I can scream I would

If I can cry I will

 

If I could start over I’ll do

If life is different I’ll be happy

To hold you tight

And keep you safe

 

But now, here we are

I never hope for life like this

To see you hold your tears

 

Mother look at their eyes

Staring,

The deeper it got, the empty it got

As they both know

If only

 

 

 

 

 

 

This poem *sort of*  isn’t really well prepared I think, and the theme is still mixed. There are two themes in my head, and I better split em up soon eh? Well… 🙂

Leave a Reply

