NaNoWriMo // Captain Nightlight

Hi everyone!

This is an update/info. I am joining NaNoWriMo this year (Thanks to: Damyanti Biswas), and I want to invite you guys too!

What is NaNoWriMo?

NaNoWriMo is a website for you to write a novel and stay on track while also getting feedback and creating new friends.

How do you join?

Just click the sign up button on top of the page.

What should I ….

Well, don’t ask me no more! Go ahead and check out the website, and yes, it’s free.

I am planning to write a children fiction/adventure/mystery (a.k.a. I still have no idea where is it going to) titled Captain Nightlight.

Why do you decide to write children novel?

I always find myself interested in children novel (beside romcom). Children novel has simple story line, but it is always interesting and super imaginative. A children novel might not be enjoyed by adults, but adults know what is happening, it does not require a vast background knowledge, just an imagination and a typewriter. Well, maybe for professional writers, they need background knowledge, but for a beginner like me, it does not (or at least not as much).

What is it about?

Ella hated sleeping the most. She never felt like sleeping before three in the morning. One night, she found out the reason why. Join Ella conquer her fear in…

Design made using Canva

Background picture and fonts belong to its respectful owner

This is not my first try of writing novel, as you can see, I have written a lot of poems in the past, and even an excerpt once or twice, but I want this to be the first novel I finish.

 

That’s all for now, don’t forget to sign up and tell me your username. Let’s be writing buddy!

Leave a Reply

